Who We Are

Meet the whole team

The South West Coast Path Association is a registered charity and volunteer led organisation governed by Trustees. 

The Trustees delegate responsibility to the Path Committee for all operational matters. These members are mostly Area Reps who oversee a number of Local Reps, all of whom are volunteers. They walk the Path regularly, survey and report on the state of the Path and ensure our funds raised for Path improvements are used where most needed. 

The rest of the work of the Association is undertaken by staff members. Led by our Director, we work to ensure the Business Plan set out by the Trustees is delivered and our volunteers are supported in their endeavours.


Director: Julian Gray   [email protected]

Office Supervisor: Vickie Smith  [email protected]

Administrator: Debbie Bakewell  [email protected]

Supporter Manager: Emily Stokes  [email protected]

Finance Officer: Carol Cassidy   [email protected]

Youth Project Officer: Alex Turner  [email protected]

Fundraising Manager: Genevieve Hinchliff  [email protected]

Communications Officer: Becky Millington  [email protected]

National Trails Team

The Association has a collaborative agreement with the National Trail Team who are funded by Natural England and work in our offices to ensure we work together well for maximum benefit to the Coast Path.

National Trails Officer: Richard Walton   [email protected]
Admin Support Officer: Allan Ginman   [email protected]


Chair: Ken Carter [email protected]

Vice-chair: Peter Scupholme  [email protected]

Treasurer: Vacant  [email protected]

Secretary: Andrew Lack   [email protected]

Keith Wainwright   

Steve Church

Martin Davis 

Graham Keene

Nicola Holmwood

Philip Spencer

Bob Mark

Area Reps

Minehead to Bideford: Geoff Garfield
Bideford to Bude: Chris Lucas  
Bude to Rock: Carol Sellars
Padstow to Hayle: Margaret Bonner  
Hayle to Porthleven: Pete Marshall
Porthleven to Portloe:   Paul Rabbeth
Portloe to Cremyll: Jan Corber  
Plymouth to Dartmouth: Robin Ladkin   
Kingswear to Topsham: Tino Savvas
Exmouth to Abbotsbury: Aidan Winder
Abbotsbury to South Haven Point: Bryn Gittins   
Rights of Way Advisor: Brian Panton  
Planning & Environmental Advisor: Steve Church   
Ramblers Representative: John Skinner